Chinkwell Tor

With the afternoon light looking a bit gorgeous, I set out in search of some nice evening light. I passed by Haytor and Saddletor and was almost into Widecombe looking for a viewpoint for Chinkwell Tor which was lit up beautifully with a great sky above it. I was just in time because after the first shot (my blip) it faded. There is a variation on a theme here and some more nice cloudage looking back to Haytor and Saddletor here.

It's been a lovely evening and there was a great sunset behind me as I headed home. There was also a big old moon rising but I suppose that'll soon be gone in a cloud of bonfire smoke. Have fun if you're out with the fireworks. I'm staying home and perhaps looking out the window to see what other folks are up to.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.