Rob

November Theme Challenge Day 5 : Wednesday Wisdom – thoughts, words, ideas or situations to make us think

The planned early night last night disappeared in a succession of messages between me and Billy, a man whom I am proud to call a friend. He is going through some hard times of late, but I am pretty sure that things will get better for him - everything will be OK in the end, if it is not OK, it is not the end.
Slightly tired and earlier than normal, I wandered after the dogs as they chased up the hill on a windless, chilly morning.
Home again and I settled the dogs before I trundled off to work. Today was the day the boiler was supposed to be delivered (it came yesterday) and the day when I had arranged for an extra pair of hands to help putting the flue liner down the chimney. Rob had volunteered his services and as he finished off cementing the top of the liner in place, I snapped a couple of shots of him.
What does it have to do with wisdom, or making me think? I am terrified on ladders, and although this isn't particularly high. I couldn't face doing it. I suppose, given enough time, I might have managed. It was a lot easier to have the assistance of Rob. He enjoyed doing it, apparently. But then he is just a little bit odd...
Thank you Rob for your assistance today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.