The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Lennon and Ringo....

Last day at sea before we get to St Maarten,where we will seek out cheaper beers and spirits for the partaking of, and some presents for our little Maddi.
Had a very pleasant day on deck sunning ourselves, drinking and watching the world go by, as we neared land we saw our first seagull since leaving Madeira in fact we saw two that followed the boat for miles.
Tonight I won $10 on a slot machine so I change it to chips and bet it on Black, guess what? I lost, a 2-1 shot and I chose wrongly. After that we went to see The Beatles for the last time in the Fats Bar, but on the afternoon they played the Epic Theatre and it was packed, with no a single seat left and no room to stand either, they played the Theatre after a large amount of guests
asked the Manager if it could be possible, it was a roaring success, Mrs BM missed it as the lure of the sun was too strong so I went on my own.
This is a photo of them in the smaller venue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.