Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A beautiful day today, sunshine all day long! Me and Misty went to Tarn Hows which I haven't been to for over 30 years! I was hoping for autumn colours but there wasn't a lot of colour around the tarns. It was very busy there, the sunshine obviously brought everybody out. I spotted a track signposted to the Langdales so wandered along there for a while enjoying the great views. I so was glad to get away from the hoards wandering around the tarns. So here is Misty posing for me with the Langdales as a backdrop.

Went home via Thirlmere taking the back road towards Keswick and we stopped off a few times and wandered down to the shore. The reflections of the trees in the water with the late afternoon sun on them was absolutely amazing to see.

Had a surprise while driving on one of the short dual carriageway sections to see a Japanese tourist, camera in hand, walking in the carriageway in the overtaking lane against the flow. She'd parked in a layby but obviously wanted to take some photos from the middle of the road, silly woman!! Its a good job the road was quiet.

Well the fireworks are going off, they've just started and so far so good with Misty. I was wondering how she would react. She doesn't seem too bothered but I have turned the volume up on the tv. Can't say the same for Sasha cat though, she's frighted and is hiding in the bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.