Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Destination Oban

One of those perfect calm sunny crisp days for my drive from Bannockburn to Oban. I took my time revelling in the scenery which us some of the best in Scotland, and today it was looking its best. The high tops had a dusting of snow which was shimmering in the sunshine, and every loch had the reflection of the trees and hills around it. Magical! I arrived mid afternoon, just as the sun was starting to sink but the colours were still good. I haven't been here for many years and it brought back so many childhood memories to be strolling down the street to the piers, as well as memories of my first holiday with hubby in 1973, not long after we became an item. Chaperoned of course as was usual at that time by my mum and dad and my 16-year old brother! Tonight the good folk put on a superb fireworks display for the SRP delegates but my camera is not good enough to capture those colourful moments. Looking forward to the morrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.