megssw17

By megssw17

Blue skies all the way ..

Well what a few days it has been.

My husband rang me from Rome airport, saying could I get him a doctors appointment - he felt dizzy and faint and had chest pain. His father had a heart attack at 50 and I know it worries my husband that he'll fall to this as well.

Amazingly, I got an appointment that evening. The doctor got him referred for an ECG, chest xray and bloods. The first two were clear. Phew - out of the woods. Oh no. Saturday morning, the GP rang, could he go back on Monday am as one of the blood markers was too high. Queue, panic for the next 48 hours.

His protein levels were too high apparently - so off back to the hospital for more bloods. A phone call at tea time, could he go straight to a and e, as they thought he may have a blood clot on his lung.

5 hours later - all clear. No clot, all levels dropping as the anti biotics are kicking in.

Tom, you gave me a fright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.