Eyes on the Road Please!

Got home from work early to make sure I was ready for one of the few widely advertised fireworks displays in Bristol this evening. Just before I was to leave home a call from Mrs K. One the teachers at the school where she works needed a headlight bulb changing - who could refuse a damsel in distress? In fact I was second choice as my son had offered but he was later called out on an emergency to fix a power cable and won't be home 'til gone midnight.

Anyway, a quick dash round to school, changed the bulb then headed for Redfield, about 15 mins drive. The fireworks had already started as I walked from a local car park so I set up the tripod on the corner of this street and got a pretty good view. It was interesting too with traffic passing by and locals spectating at various times. Had a chat with a few local teenage lads who had purchased a consignment of pretty big rockets for later entertainment. They did ask whether I wanted to take a picture of them and I was tempted for blip potential but the display had livened up by then.

There we are then, the obligatory annual fireworks capture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.