Consolation

I don't know if he was dreaming loudly but I was up at a quarter to two this morning responding to some sort of noise from Bailey over the baby monitor. He was absolutely fine when I got downstairs but we went out into the garden anyway. It wasn't as cold then as it was when we went for a quick walk about 5 hours later. I'm using the significant drop in temperature to justify my purchase of three jumpers, two long sleeve tops and a pair of slippers without the added attraction of penguins. Opening it up when I finally got home improved my mood having taken 38 minutes to drive just 2 miles! Road works and choosing the same time to leave work is everyone else definitely compounded the situation. And home to Bailey who has completely ignored the fireworks tonight; he was more concerned about a poorly puppy on the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.