Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Sleeping baby

She is still my baby even though she is seven. I think last week was tough for her with Will's birthday and then party. We had a chat last night and today has been much better. I hope it continues.

Today has whizzed past. Will had a friend R round for tea as her childminders kids were poorly and Mum had to be in Cambridge. They played really nicely together. Carys mainly stayed upstairs out of the way reading her first Malory Towers book.

They both managed to get to sleep eventually despite it sounding like Armegeddon outside. I had to go out for a parent meeting about her first reconciliation. Once home Christmas wrapping started (although some have already been wrapped and gone North)!

Thursday tomorrow, I am learning to play hockey with Class 3, wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.