Behind the Wire

Went to a morning meeting of my new ladies group, where the talk was about the local war dead and a website set up to remember them. A simple idea, but hugely valuable to families trying to trace and remember relatives. Wish it had been possible many years ago and it would be easier to find some of my long-lost relatives:-)

Too nice a day to spend it all indoors, so we went out for another mystery drive, taking turnings which were new to us. However, we ended up at Reekie Linn, which I've blipped before, and enjoyed the powerful falls showing their haze of spray. Just for a change, I decided not to blip them, but instead chose this double wire fence. I like the old rusty one, but I know others have a thing for barbed wire, so this is for them too:-)

Comments still off, but will be back soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.