Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Peek a moon

I had already taken loads of shots of the moon earlier in the afternoon, it was low, huge and orange.
However, just as we were rushing past George Square, I had to stop to try and catch this. The Moon hiding behind the dome of the City Chambers, it was just lovely. There was a bit of a gathering in George Square, a woman asked me while I was trying to take this what it was all about. I said I'm not sure but they have a lot of saltires so maybe a demo, she said "oh do you think it's to do that that yes or no hing?" Bloody hell - that yes or no thing? Sake!

Anyway...we popped into a very crowded Counting House, managed a quick dinner (and a cheeky pint). We met up with a bunch of friends and headed down, with the rest of Glasgow's populace, to Glasgow Green. We then oohed and aahed and thoroughly enjoyed 20 mins of awesome fireworks. It was really good to actually manage to see them in all their glory this year, we often don't "quite" manage. It was really good to have some social interaction...finally!

Hope you all had a fun and safe Guy Fawke's Night too.
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.