Out for a walk

We had my dad today as they kept my stepmum overnight. She's on the mend but was needing a wee bit of rest and with dad having a type of alzheimers which has left him blindit was best that she stayed in to get rest as there would have been stuff to do around the house.

Roz had to head into work so it was just dad and I for the day. After breakfast we got wrapped up and went for a walk over the bridge. He was in pretty good form and, although he's obviously concerned about Anne, he did comment tonight that it was a wee bit like being away on holiday.

Anne got home this afternoon so we'll keep him another night then he'll be back home home tomorrow, as despite Roz, MAds an I living in the house I grew up in he still gets a bit anxious being away from home without Anne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.