a town called E.

By Eej

Banned

I have banned myself from any and all news as of this morning. I have unfollowed the FB pages I usually read as soon as I wake up, I steered clear from morning TV. I am done. I am well aware of the fact that the world is a fucked up place, I don't need to be constantly reminded. It is depressing me to the point where I don't want to get out of bed - and for someone who has battled and survived clinical depression, that is just too much of a slippery slope.
It's not just the outcome of the elections either, though that may just have given me the last push.

I shall fill my life with things that fill me with love and laughter. My Mam will call that being spoiled (we had a recent discussion about the subject), I call it Living.

Speaking of things that make me laugh and love: Percy Poppet says "HELLO!"




p.s. I tsk'd at the new neighbour children. They didn't hear me because they were screaming too loud. Bah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.