It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Coffee Wisdom

Wednesday Wisdom is the challenge today – thoughts, words, ideas or situations to make us think!

If I didn't learn anything else from my mother, it was that "you never serve coffee in a Styrofoam cup!" I think of her words every time I am offered coffee in a Styrofoam cup.
More coffee wisdom: When I was much younger and starting to make coffee my mother-in-law said to me, "If you can see the bottom of the cup, the coffee is too weak!" Apparently she didn't like my coffee. She would like it now - very dark!

This beautiful cup belongs to a set of dishes that was my grandmother's and is now mine. The little blue flowers are forget-me-nots. We never forget the good advice we receive from our mothers! I am looking forward to having coffee with my Mom on Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.