FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

Protesters

I went for my usual day-off visit downtown and heard shouting and saw a helicopter hovering over one spot. I walked toward it and saw this protest. It's a bunch of Guy Fawkes protesters doing their annual unorganized protest!

It was amusing. Some of their signs were goofy ("We are here"), and none of it seemed very well planned. There were about 50 of them at the peak. They shouted at a park and then walked a few blocks away before returning.

While they were walking around, I met a student doing a story for a broadcast journalism class. We talked for maybe 30 minutes. That was fun. She was pretty, and I didn't get intimidated or feel awkward or stupid. Sometimes I need a simple reminder that I am human and can speak with women I don't know. Maybe I will be able to date again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.