Improvement Works

at South Pond. A channel is being dredged through the middle of the pond to facilitate flow, the silt from which will be used to build up shallow banks where water plants will grow. They are aiming to keep disruption to human and animal life to a minimum whilst this takes place.

8.30am visit to the dentist because a very old crown (at least 30 years) came off. As I expected, I need a new crown which requires a one-hour preparation. Just as I was leaving there was a cancellation so back I went for an hour of very strong local anaesthetic, prepping the tooth and a temporary crown being fitted. My instructions are to rest my jaw today, so it is just as well that yesterday Anna and I cancelled our Winchester lunch planned for today.

New crown will be fitted in two weeks. (Don't worry bluebellsea, it is at 9.25 for only 20 mins).

Blipped this on my way back to car. Not very interesting, but I am feeling rather worn out and fragile at the moment and not like blip-seeking. It will pass and I shall make bread and go to choir this evening - I'm 'allowed' to provided I "give the jaw a good massage" before I go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.