Sleet coming down

and windy and these guys make asphalt in front of our house. The smoke was so thick when I drove home from grocery store that I could barely see nothing.

Workday 5/5. I have two gigs this evening. It's going to be a late night for me. The weather tempting to stay inside the house and bury oneself in blankets and just watch tv all day, but I have to go to two different hotels where I speak about mindfulness and guide some meditations. I still have to figure out which ones I choose this evening. My voice is really tired at this point of season and at times I sound like a teenage boy cracking his voice when speaking. It's a bit painful at times too. I hope I manage this evening, since these are pretty important events.

I also managed to visit our local thrift shop where they have a season sale. I bought 12 (yes, 12) wool / cotton sweaters for sewing material ect... Everything was 2€ / piece or if you bought 12 items it was only 20€. So now I have something to keep me busy if this weather continues during my 2 days off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.