TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Splendour before Sunset

I thought that I had missed The Moment. It was around 5PM. The day had been full of work and now, finally I was on my way to the beach. Climbing up into the dunes I saw the golden red sun vanishing down in a large grey cloud. It felt as if I’d missed sunset. The sky above turned golden. But the red light was gone: too late.

Then, on arriving at the beach I saw some reddish glow shimmering through a horizontal split in the seemingly compact cloud. Perhaps, I thought, with some patience and luck I could still experience a moment of breakthrough. Before the sun would definitely sink below the invisible horizon to welcome the evening darkness. And look, lucky me, there it came.

The Red Buddha, opening his visionary glowing and beaming through the clouds again. And a second but different opportunity offered itself. And someone else was already there, caught up in the spell of this wonderful scene. Now the small figure at the waterline appeared as my Double. Making photo’s of the golden rereflexion in the calm outstreaming flow of the laguna. All my weariness had vanised. I felt elevated into the red blue universe. No more feeling of falling short. No absence to deplore anymore. I mean: absence at the Moment of Creation.

Of course, I know, that splendour can be experienced at any moment of both day and night. But this kind of living The Eternal Now does ask for attentiveness, full openness. That I may share this photo with you is re-minding me of the inevitability of exercising openness in a non-goal-oriented, non-dual way of our capacity to recieve the gift of awareness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.