100 Days of Happiness

Day 3 of 100 happy days.

Today a new Kindle makes me happy! There's a story behind this.....

In November 2007 Colin woke up one night (2am) to me sobbing. He was obviously quite concerned and comforted me before asking what was wrong.... I'd run out of books to read (as an insomniac I rely on having books to read at night otherwise I might be forced to get up and do something constructive) he shook his head, moaned a lot and I think he probably told me to get a grip!

The next day he bought me an Amazon Kindle, they'd only just been released in the UK and it meant I'd never have to stock up on books again as I can purchase a new one anytime of the day..... Or night!!

Anyway... Not last night but the night before I was very horrible to him because my Kindle had totally died and I took it out on him (nasty wifey) so today HE apologised and surprised me with a new Kindle (lovely hubby)............. I'm still yet to apologise. I've told him not to hold his breath ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.