Young'un

Being majorly inspired, as of late, by Debbi's wonderful BirdBlips...I just had to go out in search of my own. Having no ready access to beaches, estuaries, or rivers...I checked out the water catchment pond across from Home Depot ( a big box home improvement store). We haven't had much rain to speak of lately so the pond now resembles a medium sized puddle. But I still found a few birds on which to help retrain my eye and shutter button finger. I gotta say...Birds are a whole lot 'easier' to shoot on the wing than Bees! HaHa!

Here's a immature White Ibis, elbow deep in the mud. Also...a Juvenile Little Blue Heron in Flight., and Running on the water's surface. Speaking of Little Blues, here's an Adult Little Blue Heron. And some Time for Reflection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.