Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise, 7:20 am

There was wonderful pre-sun light on the clouds above this morning and I was happy with the images I created. But then I just grabbed the Nikon V2 and with the 70-200mm attached set it up on the tripod just as the sun rose above the horizon to the east. I didn't really know how it would come out; pointing the camera at the sun like this often results in a heavily underexposed images, save for the disk of light.

Whether it was the cloud ranged in front of the sun, i don't know, but this was the result. I just liked the tree standing so resolute to the right and the softness in the other trees and bushes ranged in front of the sun. In less than a minute the disc had been released by the ground and the light got stronger and stronger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.