Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

6th November 2014

A surprise present for my little girl, from her favourite auntie, put a huge smile on her face today. At least someone was happy.

Awful nights sleep after my eldest decided to wake me up to make sure I was still alive; then she got in bed next to me and cuddled me until the alarm woke us up. So I was a tad grumpy today.

Had an appointment to see a dementia home, my aunt wanted to come with me. She said she didn't like the thought of me doing all this alone so she wanted to be there for me. It was quite depressing seeing the residents as they are in the later stages of this awful disease; Dad is going to hate it. So I'm hoping when he's assessed on Tuesday they will be able to determine what type if care he will really need. Fingers crossed that they want him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.