Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Golden birthday

They'll be only one, your golden birthday.

And I spent the morning with you on your school trip to the Body Exhibition, watching you weave so easily amongst your friends, making them laugh. You are as described by your teacher, a joy to the class. Oh how proud that makes me for the little man you are.

Later back in class I was perhaps the not so mysterious, mystery reader and then off to the Cheesecake Factory in the marina where we basked outside watching a golden moon rise on your golden birthday.

A couple of LEGO boxes and John Williams from us and the rest are gifts from his party! Thanks to all who made it so perfect for him and for all these presents!

I'll check the camera pics tomorrow or maybe just leave this as is, a quite overwhelming reminder of a pretty spectacular Star Wars party.

Happy 6th birthday my darling Callum. What an utter joy it is to be your mummy. The pride I feel for the wonderful kind, compassionate, funny, artistic, bright, sporty little man that you are just makes me overflow. I love you darling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.