Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Don't Get Around Much Anymore

I've been stuck here in this basement for the last nine years full of crummy old photos. Mind you, I travelled a fair bit when I was younger. Pilipo bought me 50 years ago to go off to the university, and I went to Birmingham from Wales by train three times. I remember one time he carried me on his back when we moved about half a mile to new lodgings. I was empty at the time, of course.

I had a few more moves in the UK before my most exciting trip. In 1966 I got on a big ship and went to Seattle -- way up in the northwest part of the USA. We moved around the Seattle area several times before ending up in Bellingham. It's a nice enough place, but I was meant to travel. Pilipo says he's tired of moving, and doesn't want to move again until he has to -- whatever that means. I'm hoping he'll sell me to a nice person with exciting travel plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.