My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Snods

Everton 3 Lille 0
Well that was enjoyable, back in the Park Stand again, a comfortable 3-0 win, and top of our Europa League group. I'll take that.
The game itself was controlled by the Blues who rarely looked in any danger against the first French team to visit Goodison. I think the goals game at the right times to effectively knock the stuffing out of Lille and by the end, the game had the feel of a pre-season friendly.

Before the game I decided to venture into the Fan Park just as they were asking Ian Snodin for his views on the match in prospect. The quality's not exactly brilliant but I might have made more effort if he still looked like this...

At least the result helped me feel a little less guilty about ducking out of work early. It's never good when your computer systems fall out with each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.