Lsquare

By Lsquare

Parallel Universe

The clouds caught my eye first as I glanced out my back door, so I grabbed my camera on its tripod and took off down the sidewalk and around the corner where I found this view. I think what I like best about it is all the parallel lines---the bands of clouds, the cars with their headlights, the crosswalk lines on the street. I originally included the power lines overhead, as well, but they were crooked and it bothered me, so I cropped them out. I also like the tension between the narrowing receding street and the approaching cars. Probably more than you ever wanted to know about this blip, but sometimes I like to know what's going on in a person's head when they share a photo, a work of art or craft with me.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.