Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

The Lobster

Well the title really doesn't match the photo, but it matches the color I am tonight. haha

We had a wonderful day today in Kona. Of course I initially woke at 5am since that's 7am back at home. We had shared the condo with some friends who were on their way out. So we had breakfast and chatted with them for some time before heading out and about.

We drove North a bit to the old Kona airport. It has a large sandy beach with nice little lava rock pools perfect-sized for the boys to play. We wandered all around, and I finally got to take some photos. It's amazing to be on an island and look out to sea.

Then we headed into town for some food. We found a small mall area and had another great lunch. So far we've had great food. We try to find local spots that aren't real touristy. I'm really not into the tourist hot-spots. After eating we headed back to our condo to give the boys a nap.

This evening the boys were still sleeping. Actually, it's 7:30pm and they are still asleep from 3pm today. I think they're a bit beat.

So I tracked across the street by myself to take some photos of the sunset. I was a bit disappointed as it was really a simple sunset with no extravagant coloring. But I continued to look for beauty as the sun set deeper into the sea.

As it got darker, I found the challenge in my shutter and me being a wobbly mess on the lava rocks. It took me some time, and about 55 shots to finally figure out I could prop my camera on the rocks themselves! HA!

And this is what I got. I hope you enjoy it and feel transported here. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.