As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Fireworks.....

This probably comes under the heading of one of the most rubbish firework pics but what the heck.

I could hear them going off over the road, I resisted the temptation to take a look but then they did sound rather good. I took a quick peek and yes,they were good.

I legged it upstairs to get a better view and didn't come down until the show was over :) I hurled the kit lens on the camera and pointed it in the general direction of the fireworks - I don't think a single one came out in focus but I really didn't have time to think ahead. Had I known then I'd have actually cleared some space to put the tripod instead of wedging it on uneven legs in the gap between all my junk :)

One day I'll actually go to a firework display and take some proper pictures - one day...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.