Panning for Gold

Today's Free Friday was a 50/50... I spent the morning stripping horrid lacquer from the door frames in the hall in preparation for painting, then I was off into work for a meeting.

I was only supposed to be in for an hour, but the meeting led to the generation of a number of emails, so I cut my losses and just spent the afternoon at work (although I switched to doing festival stuff and polishing off some pages for the website that I help contribute to).

Then it was home and after some park time with The Little Goblin (who is now known more frequently as 'The Chipmunk'), he had the biggest dinner on record. I'm now starting to understand what my parents went through when I was a teenager and I just couldn't stop eating!!

Gina settled in for some bunting sewing and I set up to take a series of the above photos for a photo request. A couple of episodes of The Walking Dead finished the day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.