Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Friend or Foe?

This afternoon I was out visiting a friend and I raced home to pick up Dolly before the sun set. I still can't get used to the sun going down so early. We missed most of the pink and orange sky I'd seen on the drive home, but we still made it in time a beautiful (but very muddy) walk around our nearby lake. I'm not sure if this is the same swan who posed for me on a previous Blipfoto. He actually seemed a bit more territorial and hissed at me if I got too close to the water's edge. I actually noticed many more swans on the lake this evening - more than usual. I'm not sure where they've all suddenly come from, or maybe they were just out enjoying the evening skies as we were!

This may be the last walk around this lake this winter, unless we get a temperatures cold enough to freeze all the mud. I'm happy walking in wellies, but Dolly doesn't cope with the mud so well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.