If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Christmas is coming!

First I will put those of you who didn't know what I blipped yesterday out of your misery. It is the base of an electric iron! I spent much of the day preparing the bed linen and towels for the change over at the lodge. As it happens we have no guests next week. Probably the first week since March. However we like to get it prepared straight away.

This evening we were out with my brother and his wife for a meal to celebrate my birthday. No its not today its tomorrow but today was more convenient. As a result I had little blipping time so this is a shot I took as I was out filling the bird feeders. I have watched these berries growing and colouring and finally I think they are fully ripe. Interestingly the tree growing beside them (also a holly) is showing no signs of being fully ripe yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.