A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Comfort Food!

I've been helping Tom through his gastro-enteritis all week, trying hard not to catch it myself.

I've been hand washing and sanitising like crazy, and removed myself to the opposite end of the house at night to sleep in Nick's room. (His bed is much comfier than mine!).

Today though, I am dragging. I'm tired, achy and cold and have a distinct feeling I'm coming down with something, gastro-enteritis or the lurgy from work, I'm not sure.

Needless to say, I didn't feel like cooking so tonight we had "fend for yourself dinner", mine was old chicken warmed up in shallot and mushroom gravy served over chips, his was salmon and shrimp cakes, and mashed potato with a lobster bisque poured over it. Only one of us made the clean plate club tonight! My dinner was delicious :)

Off to retire early to bed, and watch more of "Last Tango In Halifax" which has Ruth from MI5, that detective from Life on Mars, the woman from The Paradise and Derek Jacobi in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.