analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

Inspired Lunch.

To commemorate Wilhelm Roentgen's production and detection of x-rays on November 8, 1895, radiographers are acknowledged by their colleagues and peers during this week every year. I was invited today to have lunch with my buddies at the site where I used to be on staff. Since there is no space in the department which would accommodate us all, other than the x-ray or bone density rooms, a little imagination was needed: The bone density schedule was blocked off for an hour or two, the exam table was covered with paper drapes and we sat down to a delicious lunch of veal piccata (mundi?) and homemade pumpkin whoopie pies. The ladies were a bit surprised that I wanted to record the event, but how could I let such a scene go unBlipped...? Afterwards, there was just time for me to rush to my Friday site for the afternoon and evening shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.