OnceUponIsland

By OnceUponIsland

My House on the Edge

The after storm autumn colours today were dreamlike. Trees evaporated out into misty gold sunbeams while the sky in east was deep blues and greys.

There's that tree frog from yesterday croaking again - yes it is a tree frog after all.

Drove up the hill home from work to snap blip of my house on the edge of the forest before the sun went down... and before I have my rare Friday night tipple.

Haven't seen my house from this vantage point for many years. They are building an architectural spectacular home here and wanted to see what my house looked like from the mucky mucks point of view. Hmm need to do some landscaping and drapes. Don't bother with drapes just now as no one can see in unless they are flying a camera drone. But the beautiful million dollar view on this spot means it has finally succumbed to the real estate pressure to build.

Oh the million dollar view isn't of my house haha. It is the other view slightly to the left and at my back ( of where I stand taking this pic) of ocean, mountains and city views.

Oh dear rambling here. 3 sips and tippled already. Maybe I will post the scenic view from here tomorrow or the view to here from my house. Gawd rambling again.

Time for tea at my blue house from the edge of the forest at OnceUponIsland. Cheers everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.