Wet and dreary

Edit: These are the events of 7th November ...



Got back from camping first thing and found the Plaza deserted as it was raining and quite miserable. It rained all night at the camp site and it felt so muggy and humid in the tent. But we were dry and the tent didn't leak. I snuck away and left Martin, Roberto and Elizabeth still very much asleep.

Made the ferry just in time to get home and set up for bible study, had the pleasure of riding the ferry with my friend Merrilee who lives in Mui Wo.

Good gathering and catch up after half term break and Dubai holiday. Then I just had to have a nap since the rain did keep me up some out there.

Later baked cakes for the cake orders I have and finally enjoyed a lovely meal with friend Cecilia. Good to catch up with her after the wee break. One of the cakes is for her daughter who is turning 14 today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.