Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Fashionista

gasp "Look at that skirt, its perfect on her".
shock horror "I can't believe that outfit! What the ..."
longing sigh "So wish I could wear that".
stare of awe "Wow, courage - he looks amazing".

We hadn't actually gone into the exhibition yet & sitting on the grass eating pizza is probably not standard 'Paris Fashion Week' behaviour, yet this was a definite foray into fashion culture.

Melbourne's NGV is privileged to be hosting "Catwalk to Street walk", the work of legendary 'I design for everyone' fashion master Jean Paul Gautier.

As a Friday night treat, us mere mortals (dressed by a multitude of generic labels) can go to the gallery, enjoy music, drinks, food, & excessive poses / dramatic hand gestures before being immersed into the extravagant 'I'm not sure what that is or how you would put it on' world of haute couture.

The fashion in this collection is amazing & beautifully crafted & I took about a zillion photos .... this one is not an outfit (who'd have thought) but it is the "great hall decoration" hanging down from the balcony & framed by my favourite stained glass roof... it looked quite kitch & I loved that it was a feature at such a fashionista occasion. Next time I promise I'll blip the fashion but until then...

What can I say ... swish, twirl & slink whilst gliding across the polished wooden floor ... (it's me so would probably also trip or run into a wall) ... until then you'll have to just dream of .... well whatever you want really, it is just clothing after all :) but if you do get the chance, its worth checking out!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.