MELALEUCA WHITE....

... or commonly known as "Paperbark" because of it's flaky bark!

Went down to the golf course to see what was doing late this evening, thinking maybe a different sunset? Well, that did not generate, and while there a kite flew right over me on it's way home - damn missed it again!
Then noticed these paperbarks and popped a couple of shots as they are so different, and desperate for a Blip (again)...

Surprise, surprise the computer gave me something which I did not see in "real time"???

What is it can you see? Remember we are on a golf course!

Enjoy and have a look in LARGE and have a laugh at what I found tucked away.

... and could not believe my eyes driving back home from shops this morning, being a keen spotter of my beloved Kingfishers, just caught a glimpse of this sacred Kingfisher sitting on the power line surveying the scene!! You will need to look in large.
Took a quick iphone shot..... lesson for self.... ALWAYS have your camera in the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.