Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

You'd better watch out!

I'm afraid it's the "C" word today.....

You'd better watch out
You better not cry
Better not pout
I'm telling you why


An early start for a Saturday as I had arranged to take my car to the local garage to have some new winter tyres fitted in advance of the M.O.T. test which is booked for next Wednesday.

Clyde the proprietor was busy when I arrived, so I went down the road to Andy Thornton’s to have a look round. The company is a large supplier of original and reproduction architectural antiques and supply hoteliers, film sets and the public worldwide. Their showroom is on four floors and it’s free to browse. I had the place to myself at 9:20 am.

It’s virtually on my doorstep - my mum used to live less than 100 yards away. Surprisingly, until today, I have never been although it’s been on my list for ages.

I’ve put some photos here , but with Christmas just peeping over our shoulders, this particular arrangement happened to catch my eye.

Did I detect a glint in Santa's eye, or was it just the light playing tricks?

And yes, rather unseasonably, it is a giant ice cream cone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.