PJG844

By PJG844

Hoochy Coo

I was going to call this Every Picture Tells A Story but that would be a LIE! 3M and I had volunteered to move the heifers (or teenagers as I call them) to another field. I've mentioned before that I like to think I get on well with the cows but there's one I don't trust and that's Clyde, who is a two year old bull. There's half a dozen teenagers and Clyde is the gang leader. Whatever he does, the others will follow. Besides the fact they were hiding in the corner of the furthest field they were also refusing to move. Like teenagers they were moaning it was too early for them to get up and basically screaming "get out of my room". Clyde thought it was fun to constantly butt me while I was trying to undo the gate and, when I did, to go running off in the opposite direction, closely followed by the others. I just walked off and waited for them to turn back, which they did. But I will say they all looked rather guilty. Didn't stop them going into someone's garden, though. Little s**s. The good news is, they did end up in the right field. And 3M had it easy, waiting on the road whilst I had to struggle my way through two crofts which could have served as a re-enactment of the battle of Passchendaele.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.