Goodbyeeeeee!

Don't they all look so happy to see me go!
No prizes for identifying this wonderful family! Max so kindly invited me to their home for a cuppa as he knew I was a bit upset after nasty incident in the park - see below.
It was great to meet his and Katherine's lovely sons. AND, I got to see the famous "Squirrelisimo" filming location - very technical!!
Thanks for cheering me up - bless you all!

This morning I had a really horrible experience in Bushy Park. Whilst taking photos of some fallow deer a doe came into the frame with what I first thought was a chunk of vegetation hanging from her mouth. I then realised that she had been attacked, most likely by a dog, and had had her throat ripped. It could only have happened a short while before as she was still walking around - I cannot believe she would survive for too much longer.
I sent Max a text, he sent me a number to phone - I reported it straight away, and I was assured that a wildlife officer would be out to find this poor creature.
The two photos I took are really gruesome - too horrible to share. I have sent them on to a Bushy Park official.

On a lighter note .....which is the odd one out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.