Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Men At Work....

I had to stay at work until 12 today which was a bit of a pain. After showering and getting changed I headed into Chorlton to pick up something I'd ordered for Christmas. It was some bunting with a name on. On my way over it popped into my head wouldn't it be dreadful if she'd spelt the name wrong, finishing it off with an 'A' instead of an 'E'. Which is precisely what she had done! Fortunately it's easily remedied. And when we looked at the messages I'd sent on TWIITTER, I was right and she had got it wrong. Phew! It's no biggie though. I left another order with her.

Just along from her pitch there were these two guys who had come down out of the hills to set up their pitch with beautiful things made of oak. They are from Edale in the Peak District. Their work was beautiful and it was good to watch them work on the wood and produce the beautiful pieces of furniture and their witty Christmas decorations. I liked the Christmas tree mobiles you can see hanging from one of their benches. I was bad at woodwork at school. I was envious of their satisfying way to make a living in a beautiful part of the world.

They have a website.... www.oakchoppingboards.co.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.