Spoon

Caught the train to London for the Spoon gig supported by Hamilton Leithauser (from the Walkmen). Mr PB had checked the times they were due on and Hamilton was on really early - 7.45. So we dashed to the hotel, dumped our stuff, then walked to the venue our hotel was yards away. We decided to book into a hotel as Shepherds Bush Empire is such a trek back to Kings Cross and we always miss the last train.

Spoon were amazing. I managed to get right to the front and ended up at the barrier. I know the sounds not the best here, but I love getting as close as I can (nothing to do with being blind and short!) The band seemed really relaxed and enjoying themselves. They played everything I love and it was 90 mins of fantastic
music.

Afterwards we trotted over to The Green (I think that was what it was called) and had a couple of decent pints at a decent price - unlike in the Empire! Then the short walk back to our hotel. Great night.

Have a lesson to I turn on my camera or finer feelings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.