Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Beach Findings

Dont you just hate when there are a few pictures that capure your eye on anyone day?

Went out for a run in the car with hubby, its a rare treat for me to have a saturday off. Ended up in Inverbervie, close to where I grew up and where I went to primary school. I've always loved the beach so this is somewhere I have visited a lot. It never ceases to amaze me the type of items you can find on the beach. These are some of the things that caught my eye today.

After the beach we headed to the butcher who makes the bestest pies... mmmmm affa fine! and got some other junk food things from the shop.

We decided to head to Arbuthnott church to have lunch as I wanted to go and see granny and Nelly who lie in rest there. I haven't been there in a wee while and it was sad to see so many new stones. So many names from my childhood who have now passed. And there are so many old stones, there is a jaunty angled metal one which is always very striking. It is very close to the other stone I always have to visit, ever since I can remember I have always placed a flower on this particular gravestone. For some reason it has always drawn me in so today it got three pretty snowdrops.


It was nice to be out and about today and I am hoping I will get lots tomorrow too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.