Life Savors

By osuzanna

Hitting the Mother Lode

For my walk this afternoon, I was quite intent on getting some nice shots of the foliage which is really so stunning right now. I did get some nice shots, but I also came across numerous locks on the outside of the school and it’s various out buildings and rubbish containers. It was so unexpected and of course, I became quite excited as any red-blooded blipper would. If anyone had seen me, I am sure they would have thought I had lost my mind as I was shooting the lock on the rubbish dumpster from various angles. They might have also wondered why I was lurking around the school.

I liked this one because it had a very shiny new combination lock on a very old rusted latch.

….The next person to open this is going to be very unhappy to see that it was locked backwards and they are going to have to do the combination upside down in order to open it.

So this is my first attempt at lockography. I have fiddled with it a bit, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.