Red Letter Day

Had my elder grandson todayto myself today (which was long overdue) so we went shopping and for lunch afterwards. KFC would not be my favourite chain of restaurants but it was his choice so it was there we went. Got some of my Christmas presents so that was quite positive.

Spent the afternoon wandering with him and looking at what he would like for his birthday in December as well as what his preference would be for Christmas.

Was more that a little shocked at the Irish rugby team beating, against all odds, South Africa and so with 10 minutes to go and a huge lead clocked up I still couldn't just relax and enjoy it. I'll look forward, however, to looking at the highlights tomorrow.

I managed to get a visit to both my other grandchildren tonight which was an unexpected bonus. Finished up at Rush Harbour soaking up the stars...and another good day....just saying

Someone Like You





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.