Getting An Early Start

I was up and driving down to Brisbane at 4.30 this morning with a car load of things too important to leave to the delivery truck. It was good to see the dawn come up and to have the motorways almost to myself. I successfully set up the new modem and wifi (yay!), programmed the garage remote control and was back in Maleny by 09.25.

More packing boxes filled during the day plus watching Australia v Samoa rugby in the 4 Nations competition. Tonight is the second half of the Doctor Who 'Death in Heaven' with a most dark storyline.

I just looked for the string to roll up a large rug - but it's packed somewhere already, of course.

This Noisy Miner was in a tree near my new place down in Brisbane; they live up to their name, hanging out in squabbling groups and often ganging up to mob other hapless creatures that invade their territory. Good looking though.

Aplogies for my patchy commenting; in a few days' time the move will have happened and normal service will have been restored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.