OnceUponIsland

By OnceUponIsland

Lagoon Skull Seagull

Quick! Stop the car! I used my don't dare try and stop me voice. The car abruptly stopped and I jumped out onto the Lagoon Road. Left behind a cursing husband and yelping dogs in the car. Ran down to the vision on the beach that was begging to be photographed. This seagull on a skull carved log.

Meanwhile across the road on the other side of the lagoon are dozens of photographers with massive zoom lenses shooting swans. None are the least bit interested in my seagull.

Now this is a day full of wonderful blip options... pileated woodpecker in mossy branches, an owl with gutted victim in its claw, young ravens preening out the living room window, the dogs going through car wash, and action pictures of dogs at Hatley Castle.

But on this busy Saturday full of fun and beautiful nature it is a curious image of seagull on skull that tickled my fancy for the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.