Sailfish

By sailfish

Busy day!

After several years of not bothering with a microwave, I've finally had one fitted - mainly because visitors are shocked by the fact I didn't have one.

Frantically busy day at work - made worse by a 5 hour teleconference, time I coul;d have used much more effectively on something more pressing.

Hair cut after work - think I may have finally found a hairdresser I like after 8 months of looking.

Went to see the National Theatre's "Frankenstein" at Ocean Terminal. I saw it earlier in the year with Jonny Lee Miller as Adam and Benedict Cumberbatch as Frankenstein. This time it was the other way round.

On balance I think I preferred it with Jonny Lee Miller as Adam - although it was fabulous either way, I thought JLM brought a naivety to Adam, and BC a callousness to Frankenstein that worked slightly better for me. I disagreed entirely and preferred JLM as Frankenstein.

Congratulations Benedict - he got engaged today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.