Ian's learning curve

By ianrav

Change of priorities.......

22nd August 2009 is when I went from a mountain biker who takes pictures to an amateur photographer who mountain bikes.

It wasn't the pain associated with breaking and dislocating my shoulder (although it wasn't the most enjoyable time), but at 43 I'm starting to get a little sick of constantly 'recovering'. 8 months after the 'off' at Fort Bill I am constantly reminded of the 22nd August every time I stretch my left arm above my head, try to lift the bikes onto the car, reach for the TV controls (although I'm pretty sure Sharon puts them 'just' out of reach on purpose....) or indeed anything that sees me stretching or rotating my shoulder.

So, as per yesterdays blip - the Giant is on it's way out, I have bought a fantastic steel hardtail (Genesis Altitude) - no doubt subject of a future blip, and back to cycling for the fitness/fun/scenery/company (as opposed to pure adrenalin!).

Anyone fancy some cycling in the Trossachs over the coming Summer?? with camera?? just let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.