Only a breath divides

Down at the war memorial in Norwich City Centre for the annual remembrance event I noticed these chaps dressed as WWI soldiers. To me it seemed like there were ghosts amongst us.

I didn't take many photos today as recently I've been musing on how sometimes I get so caught up in trying to see that perfect moment that I tend to miss the magic, wonder or just essence of ordinary moments. So, today I just let my mind and my eyes rest and roam as they wished.

You can, if you wish, see the rest of my photos here.

After the 'main' event and before the laying of a wreath from the Quaker community I strolled around the back of the war memorial where there is a lovely sculpture enititled 'Breath' with the inscription The Living Honour the Dead. Only a Breath Divides them. Someone had placed a lovely paper poppy bouquet there and someone else had placed a wreath of leaves and flowers.

Shortly after that I received the message that my lovely friend J had died peacefully in the hospice at 3:30am this morning. He will be remembered with love and laughter by so many, many people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.